The Jamestown KC's basketball team won the 50-and-over state amateur basketball tournament in Bismarck March 23-25. Bob Piatz had 22 points and Kent Fronk added 17 in their championship game win over Dickinson, 79-76. It was the team's second title in three years. Piatz (above) was named tournament MVP and was inducted into the NDABI Hall of Fame, joining teammates Mark Lundgren, Mike Rudy and Miles Gehlhar. Doug Beiswanger was named to the all-tournament team. Team members (below) are back row, from left, Mitch Ostlie, Doug Beiswanger, Dave Briss, Mike Rudy, Mark Lundgren, Brad Moen and Wade Davis. Front row, from left, Craig Opland, Bob Piatz, Kent Fronk, Rollie Hochstetler and Miles Gehlhar.